♦ Kerala State Tourism Award for ‘Most Innovative use of Information Technology’
♦ 'Best Inbound Tour Operator Award' from Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India
♦ Approved by Ministry of Tourism & Accredited by Kerala Tourism

+91 999580 9006 (IN)
+44 203322 4388 (UK)
+1 905 230 2701 (US)

GUEST REVIEWS

Nik Tschaeni and team from Switzerland visited Kerala through us..

Dan and Lottie from England visited Kerala through us..

Famous Musician Mr. Shammi Pithia visited Kerala through us..

Group from Germany visited Kerala through us..

Our Group at Travancore Heritage with our C.E.O Mr. Anish

The Ayurveda seminar group at Manaltheeram with Dr. Fischer and Mr. Anish

"Thank you very much for organising a wonderful stay and for providing individual care. we really enjoyed the cultural programmes organised in the evenings and the houseboat cruise was marvellous....."

Recent Reviews

Village Life

From: marinacindy, Vienna, Austria
Date: July 7, 2019

Incredible Kerala

We (two girlfriends) booked a 4-day tour in Kerala with Travel Planners who were recommended to us by our friends. The response time was very fast, my additional questions were answered quickly and overall I had a good feeling while booking the package. 
Our trip included Alleppey (the houseboat), Munnar and Kochi. 
The journey was just amazing!!! Kerala is beautiful and full of surprises. Amazing nature, beautiful tea plantations and mountains, lakes, the seaside - the place offers everything for a fantastic vacation! 
But our trip wouldn't have been so amazing if not for our driver, Sumesh. He was THE BEST driver we have ever had, and we are very experienced travelers! Sumesh is passionate about his job and about Kerala, his home place and his English is very good!! He was so eager to show us most beautiful spots, to take us to some amazing places, to share with us his vast knowledge about the plants, the animal world, the spices and the food, the Indian culture, mentality and traditions. We had a feeling we were traveling with a friend, and indeed, Sumesh has become our friend! 
Driving style in India is special and at times a bit crazy for us Europeans, but at no moment we felt insecure or unsafe with Sumesh. He is a great driver, fast, always punctual, and most important, he is caring about his guests and has a very big heart. 

We had a chance of spontaneously visiting an Indian wedding, we saw the Kathakali show (just so amazing!!!) and we always felt safe and welcome. Local people in Kerala were so kind and always smiling - fantastic hospitality! 

Our only disappointment was the overnight at the houseboat as the sleeping room (the bed) was full of flies and the bathroom didn't correspond to our hygiene standards. The ride on the houseboat in the backwaters however was just great and we felt well taken care of by the team at the houseboat. For us, it would have been enough just to be on the boat during daytime and spend the night at a resort or a hotel with proper shower. But overall, the experience of the houseboat is not to be missed in Kerala. 

I will definitely recommend to all my friends and colleagues to visit Kerala and book Travel Planners and Sumesh.

Alleppey

From: Anil K Nair
Date: July, 2019

Honeymoon Trip

Thanks to Travel Planners, We had a sweetest Honeymoon trip on June,
Wonderful itinerary with a best driver cum guide we ever had, special thanks to Mr. Sumesh (+91 99474 92579) for the best support and coordination, he is the best person in your team. Thats the only reason we had explored most of the local sights, safe driving and friendly talks,

Travel Planners have good options to plan your trip on affordable basis, You can safely travel with their team to explore the sights,

Thekkady

From: SoujSuri
Date: July, 2019

Travel Planners Kerala

We had a very good trip and had experienced everything that we have seen on website. Arranged hotels for stay are excellent and given a VIP treatment. Driver was so friendly and made everything easy for us.

Beach

From: Solo-mallu, Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Date: June, 2019

The Travel Planners | Kerala

Thanks to The Travel Planners. We had an amazing trip from Cochin > Munnar > Thekkady > Allepey > Kovalam! Our driver Mr. Subin was excellent. He was very helpful all the time. He took time to bring us to some temples although it was not part of the plan. Well planned and well executed. Kerala is wonderful, food is simply irresistible! Will be here again in near future to cover the rest of Kerala.

Munnar

From: Sabine and Norbert, Germany
Date: June, 2019

Dreamlike India

Thanks to Travel Planners, we had an unforgetable journey through Kerala. Our driver Arun was also a very good guide. The houseboat was a bit old and antique, all other quarters were great.
Also the other destinations that Travel Planners organized with colleagues (Golden Triangle and Leh Ladakh) were super prepared, very good staff gave us a lot of impressions. Thanks to all the employees of Travel Planners. India, we will be back.
Sabine and Norbert from Germany

Munnar Hills

From: Maryam Nayeem
Sent: Saturday, July 7, 2018 9:31 AM
To: The Travel Planners-LD
Subject: Thank you for a wonderful service

Dear Leone,

I would like to thank you and your team for making the Trip to Kerala a wonderful one

The service provided was awesome, My brother and his wife had a very good time.
They enjoyed a lot.

Thank you once again

Regards
Maryam

 

The Villa Romantica Resort

From: Contact
Sent: Monday, May 21, 2018 10:55 AM
To: 'Sreejith - The Travel Planners'
Cc: 'saravanan saru'
Subject: Mr Nishanth x 02 - E Vouchers - Received Thanks - Client Feedback

Dear Mr Sreejith,

Greetings from Tour Creators ( GSA for Kesari Tours) !!!

Thanks a Ton, the client was very happy about the Kerala package arrangements Pick up ontime, vehicle, Houseboat, crew were very polite and Hotel selection until drop the clients were very satisfied and assure that he will suggests his friends and relatives in near future.

Once again thanks for all the people who engaged to organize the package.

Best Regards,

Saravanan Sasthiravel

From: Jaffar sadik
Sent: Saturday, May 12, 2018 11:55 AM
To: Sajitha The Travel Planners
Cc: Basaria Jaffar
Subject: Re: Fw : Wayanad Packages during May 2018

Dear Sajitha,

Thanks for organising this trip.

We had a very good Wayanad trip.Had a pleasant stay in hotel & nature surrounded Wayanad sights seeing.

Thanks to Jacob. Special thanks to driver Mushtaq without him the trip was not easy.

Regards,
Jaffar

From: Bhaskar Chaganti
Sent: Wednesday, April 25, 2018 6:21 PM
To: Sreejith - The Travel Planners
Subject: Re: Mr Bhaskar Chaganti x 02 Adults + 02 Kids { 10 & 15 Years Old }

Hi Sreejith,

We have completed our Kerala Trip and returned back to Mumbai. Thanks for arranging such a memorable trip. Please find my feedback below as on given format.

Name of the Guest : Bhaskar Chaganti
Address : Mumbai

How would you rate your tour : Very Good
How would you rate the driver : Very Good
How Likely are you to recommend travel planner to a friend or relative ? Would you say the chances are : Definitely

About the tour:
Hotels : Very Good (Bracknell Forest Resort & Kondai Lip Backwater Resort)
Transport: Very Good
Tour Executive: Very Good
Representative: Very Good

Regards
Bhaskar Chaganti.

From: Julie
Sent: Saturday, February 03, 2018 11:48 PM
To: Arun - The Travel Planners
Cc: Susie Gregson
Subject: Southern Indian trip feedback

Dear Arun,

As promised here's more feedback on the trip;

We had an amazing time - although we have done a lot of travelling - we managed to achieve quite a lot of first time experiences. The food was really good at almost all the places we ate and we managed to avoid any illness.

 

Driver

 

Our driver Sumesh was delightful, very helpful and a very safe driver. We felt well looked after and he helped with all our queries and requests. He used his initiative if we were ever looking for something that he had not experienced before and always managed to help us find what we were looking for. He ensured we always had water. We were particularly pleased that he managed to find a toy factory for us to visit to break our first journey.

 

Vehicle

 

On the whole the car was fine. Although it was a bit small for the longer journeys with 3 adults in the back. On the days we were exploring without our luggage we could stretch out and use the additional back seat. The car was always clean and tidy.

 

Accomodation & Food

 

All pretty good. We especially loved our stays at Kabini, Kumarakom and the Spice Tree Resort.

 

Mysore - loved the Colonial feel. Food in the restaurant was very good. Evening meals were excellent. It's situated within walking distance of the night market which was well worth the walk, although a little tricky to find

 

Kabini - this hotel was superb in every way and the food of an outstanding quality, with an amazing amount of choice. The staff were excellent and exceptionally helpful. Our rooms were stunning (we had jacuzzi rooms) They are upgrading the rooms to all have pools, which we feel is unnecessary as we loved the infinity pool. We participated in all activities, had good animal sightings (sadly no tiger) and loved sitting by the camp fire in the evening.

 

Wayanad - a lovely and unique hotel. However a warning on the length and state of the access road would have been appreciated. Building work was going on (which did not disturb us). While we were there, there were very few other visitors. On our last night we were the only guests and as a result the staff, who were lovely and so eager to please, were perhaps a little over attentive! We enjoyed our cooking lesson and watching the Malabar squirrel from the restaurant deck. The guided walks were very good.

 

The Spice Tree. This hotel was exceptional - rooms, staff, food, quality of service and facilities.We were not aware in advance of the free excursions offered by the hotel. Had we known, we might have altered the itinerary to accommodate but still do some of the external excursions. See note about road closures below.

 

Ooty - The hotel has a dated colonial feel and is in a good position but could do with some careful refurbishment, so as not to lose its charm. They do appear to be working on it a little as the restaurant was closed. Unfortunately the ambience in the bar area (where we ate) was very flat and sadly lacking. The boating on the lake was disappointing and you would be wise not to recommend it as a stop where other superior boat trips are included.

 

Pollachi farm stay. We very much enjoyed our stay here. It was a different experience and our host very agreeable and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and our wander round the plantation with the host. Meals were simple and limited in choice but good.

 

Cochin - We enjoyed the atmosphere of the Old Harbour Hotel and it was in a very good location but the suite was grossly overpriced and really not worth the difference in cost. Breakfast and dinner were very good and dining al fresco under the stars was lovely.

 

Kumarakom - An excellent hotel and very good food and service, although we felt the evening buffet was overpriced and dined off the a la carte menu instead. Breakfast was excellent. We loved our rooms on the meandering pool. The 1/2 day trip on the Backwaters was plenty long enough (for us) although we would have preferred to travel to Alleppey from our hotel by car rather than be collected at the hotel. Then we would have spent more time in the backwaters rather than on the lake. The boat, lunch and staff were all excellent. Unfortunately we had very poor weather at Kumarakom

 

Marari Beach - we liked this hotel and our rooms in the garden. The food was good although, once again, we felt the buffet was overpriced so dined off the a la carte menu.

 

Drinks

 

Cocktails and spirits in most hotels were excessively expensive. Where alcohol was served, they usually offered local spirits on their bar menus but these were rarely available.

 

Route

 

Some of the journey times were underestimated ( e.g. Ooty - Pollachi, Pollachi to Munnar ... We should have left earlier than planned to make full use of time available either en route or at the destination

There were major road closures and roadworks at Munnar and prior knowledge of this would have been good, explaining the impact on our journey. Fortunately, we visited the tea museum on the way to our hotel as having spent a long time in the car from Pollachi we opted to stay at the Spice Tree the next day and participate with the walks and hotel activities. Therefore we missed out on seeing the other highlights at Munnar and might have spent a little more time at a tea plantation before heading to the hotel on day 1. None of us wanted to spend time in traffic on day 2

 

Guides

 

Mysore - very knowledgeable. He found a good inexpensive lunch stop.

 

Cochin - very knowledgeable but (for us) he spent too long in the jew town shopping district, guiding us into specific tourist shops. We loved the synagogue.

 

Spice Tree, Wayanad, Marari, Kabini - The nature guides were all really good.

 

The bird sanctuary at Kumarakom - would have been disappointing without a guide, which we managed to secure on arrival. It would be a good idea to offer this as standard to all travellers visiting the sanctuary.

 

Our regrets:

 

Although we enjoyed Wayanad I think given the benefit of hindsight we would have preferred to stay at the homestay at Sultan's Battery and would encourage others on the same journey to do that.
that we could not stay longer.


Our delight

 

How few tourists there were
Our driver, Sumesh
The delicious food
beautiful countryside 
cleaner towns and villages than we had expected
friendly people
using Travel Planners to create the holiday.


Hope this feedback may be of help in making your holidays even better for your clients.

 

Please accept our thanks for all the work you did in tweaking the itinerary and giving us a brilliant 3 weeks in India. We will certainly recommend you, Travel Planners and Sumesh to our friends and may use you again if we return to explore other parts of India.

 

Many thanks,

 

Julie & Susie

Chris & Paul

From: H Popat
Sent: Friday, January 19, 2018 12:46 AM
To: Sreejith - The Travel Planners
Cc: Dad Popat ; Priya Popat
Subject: Re: Mr Dilip Popat x 02

Dear Sreejith,

My parents have just returned to the UK. They wanted to say thank you for an amazing trip they really did have a holiday of a lifetime, mostly due to there driver Shajan. They want you to know he really did go above and beyond his duties as a driver to them it felt like there son was showing them around. He really is an amazing person, so kind patient and knowledgeable a real asset to you organization.

Please rest assured we will pass you details onto friends and family should they wish to visit Kerala. Also do you have a TripAdvisor page so we can leave a review?

Best wishes

Hiten

Dear Sreejith,

The Travel Planners were reliable, professional, trustworthy and delivered value for money and what they promised! Our excellent driver, Arun, was knowledgeable, thoughtful, helpful, punctual, accommodating - more than a driver - a gentleman and a true companion on our adventures in Tamil Nadu and Kerala and a great representative for the company. Thanks, Arun. The large, luxurious Toyota Innova was perfect for two people and was kept spotless by Arun. We were able to choose what sights we wished to see, rather than those prescribed on our itinerary and Arun willingly googled any sights for location and interest. Hotels were clean, comfortable (with king size beds) and in great locations. We are an Australian couple in our early seventies who have travelled to most countries in the world. Having visited India seven times, we would recommend Kerala and the Travel Planners as the perfect starting point for travel in India.

John Hooker
41 mins ago

From: Kalyanasundaram Ramamurthy
Sent: Saturday, January 06, 2018 3:33 PM
To: Arun - The Travel Planners ; Shwetha Kalyanasundaram
Cc: Swetha Kalyanasundaram
Subject: Enjoyable trip

Dear Arun,

We immensely enjoyed our family trip to Kerala. The Hotels were excellent especially Rain forest at Athirampally. The boat house was a very good experience. All the staff in the hotels and boat house were warm and hospitable. Our special thanks to the driver Mr.Eby.

Thanks for the nice plan and smooth arrangements.

Regards,

Kalyanasundaram & Family

AFFILIATIONS

CONTACT - KERALA TOUR PACKAGES

TC 79/47, New Gardens, Sangamam Nagar
Vallakadavu.p.o, Trivandrum- 695008
Kerala, INDIA
Mob: +91 9995809002 / 06 / 08
Email:
Website: www.keralatourpackages.com

THE TRAVEL PLANNERS
Phone: 1 905 230 2701
Toll Free In North America
1 877 930 2701
Email: [email protected]

THE TRAVEL PLANNERS
Kariyad, Mecadu.p.o
Nedumbassery, Cochin
Mob: +91 9995809002

THE TRAVEL PLANNERS
Tel: +44 20 3322 4388
Email: [email protected]
Website: tailorfare.com

YouTube Channel

Watch on YouTube